masterkeyjoyce

Masterminding

Week 5 – Stop and Think, Before I Speak – Opinions

on November 2, 2014

This week’s exercise was to not voice your opinion, hold that thought before you blurt it out!  This was very hard, as I tend to speak my mind quite often, especially during football season.  Although, I came in first this week in two of my fantasy leagues, one was highest score and the other was a confidence pool with 60 people.  Does that make me an expert?  Lol,hardly!  I just wanted a reason to voice my opinion in football.  Go Bengals!  (That’s a cheer of support, not an opinion)

Back to what’s important, we were also given an assignment to create a ‘Press Release’ as if our DMP was already fulfilled, Harder than it sounds, we were asked to visualize exactly what we would feel, see and hear.  I’m still drafting mine, it’s been a very busy week and I know Mark stressed to trust the process and it’s a work in progress.  I have to take that leap of faith and just put it out there.

Loving the lessons and the sitting to clear the mind, my goes constantly and I really needed this.  I also just realized that today is November 1st, we get to move on to Scroll II, I read Scroll I earlier today from habit, can’t wait to read what’s in hold and shared in Scroll II.

Thanks Mark, Davene and Team!

One response to “Week 5 – Stop and Think, Before I Speak – Opinions

  1. lydjohnson says:

    Thx for trusting the journey Joyce! It;s great having you on with us all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

